

Copley Square 206 Clarendon Street Boston, Massachusetts 02116-3722

December 4, 2017

Dear Fellow Parishioners,

The Nominating Committee enthusiastically invites you to participate in identifying parish leaders for elected positions. This year, we seek nominations for eight positions, including:

- Clerk: one position
- Vestry: three positions
- Diocesan Convention: one delegate, and one alternate delegate
- Boston Harbor Deanery: two delegates
- Episcopal City Mission: one delegate

We need your input as we strive to assemble a slate that reflects the experience, vitality and diversity with which Trinity is blessed. We prayerfully consider the candidate names you provide, your names from previous years, and leadership information from Trinity's various ministries.

Kindly note: nominations are due at the latest by **January 16, 2018.** But, the sooner you submit your names for consideration, the more time the committee has to consider them as we work to assemble this year's slate, along with prospective candidates having more time to prayerfully consider their willingness and ability to serve.

The best way to submit a name for consideration is to fill out the **Candidate Submission Form for 2018 Positions**, which is available on the website at trinitychurchboston.org/news and in "hard copy" at the Parish House reception area beginning today, Monday, December 4. Along with the forms are descriptions for the open positions along with the qualities we look for in candidates, and an overall timeline that concludes with the annual meeting, when parishioners will vote on the Nominating Committee's candidate slate.

In addition, we welcome your referral of names for consideration, along with any questions, to me (s.a.mcintyre@comcast.net) or to any other committee members, as follows: Chris Allen, Peter Lawrence, Tim Martin, Mark Morrow, Marva Nathan, Libby Roberts and Megan Zug. We will post the proposed slate on February 15, 2018, 30 days prior to our Sunday March 18, 2018 Annual Meeting and Election, in accordance with our bylaws.

Thank you for your thoughtful consideration of candidates, and for taking the time to write your nominations!

Sincerely,

Scott McIntyre Nominating Committee Chair