• Parish news

2020 Slate of Nominees Posted

January 30, 2020

After reviewing many candidates submitted for consideration, the Nominating Committee has selected a slate of eight parishioners to be elected to parish leadership positions at the Trinity Church Annual Parish Meeting on Sunday, March 1, 2020 at 11:15 a.m.

The parish will elect a new Treasurer, three members of the Vestry, and delegates to the Episcopal City Mission, the Diocesan Convention, and our region of the Diocese—the Boston Harbor Deanery. The process began with the Nominating Committee, appointed each year by the Wardens and the Vestry, which accepted candidate names for consideration and compiled this slate of nominees after a review of all those recommended. Chaired by Joan Hadly, the 2020 Nominating Committee included Christopher Atwood, Barbara Dortch-Okara, Listo Fisher, Kathy Sheehan, Megan Zug, Wardens Mark Morrow and Jill Norton, and the Rev. Morgan S. Allen.

This slatebios, and photos were also posted on January 30 in the Parish House reception area.